

Work Health and Safety Committee

Friday 22 July 2022, 11.00am

Minutes

Present Members:

Miss Hayley Boakes

Ms Sandra Bond

Dr Theo Bryer

Mrs Sonia Buckingham

Miss Donna Dalrymple, Interim Chief People Officer vice Convenor

Mrs Joanne English

Mr Simon Galloway

Dr Rachel Hadi-Talab

Mr Keith Harvey

Mr Max Hill, Director of Workplace Health

Mr David Ladd

Work Health and Safety Committee Minutes - 22 July 2022

Mrs Emma Shirbon

Apologies:

Mr Deniz Akinci

Professor Erik Arstad, Chair, Radiation Safety Sub-Committee

lyy y1(y)4 (T 0 Td (,)Tj 0.004 Tc -0.612 Tw 1.8he (a)-7 ew R)6 (i)3902(e)1ud16 (onnor)(ATd [

Work Health and Safety Committee Minutes - 22 July 2022

- 90.3 Regarding minute 76.2: implement a schedule of fire safety training in response to the Institute of Ophthalmology fire incident investigation findings. This had been completed.
- 90.4 Regarding minute 85.2: check that the maximum ventilation changes are in effect in the Rockefeller anatomy laboratory. The department was awaiting an update from Estates Division; any further news would be shared with the Committee.
- 90.5 Regarding minute 85.3: check the tread height of the bottom step referred to